Bandai Namco recently dropped a bombshell on Tekken fans worldwide with the release of a thrilling new gameplay trailer for Tekken 8. The trailer not only showcases the return of an iconic character, Feng Wei, but also announces the highly anticipated Closed Beta Test for the game. Scheduled to take place from 20-23 October 2023, the beta test will be available on PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X/S. This exciting news has sent waves of excitement throughout the gaming community, marking a significant milestone for avid Tekken enthusiasts.

One of the most exhilarating features introduced in the forthcoming Tekken 8 is the Fight Lounge. Serving as a multiplayer social area, the Fight Lounge acts as a lobby for matchmaking, similar to Street Fighter 6’s Battle Hub. This innovative addition to the game provides players with a space to interact with each other before engaging in heart-pounding battles. Moreover, the Fight Lounge will offer stores where players can customize their avatars with quirky cosmetics, a time-honored tradition in the Tekken series.

Undoubtedly, one of the highlights of the upcoming game is the revival of the beloved minigame, Tekken Ball. First introduced in Tekken 3, Tekken Ball showcases the creativity of the game’s mechanics as two fighters use their limbs to play a unique variant of beach volleyball. The objective is to knock out your opponent by strategically hitting a floaty ball. While the Closed Beta Test will not include a playable version of Tekken Ball, its mere existence is enough to increase the anticipation among fans.

Tekken Ball’s announcement came as part of Bandai Namco’s participation in the prestigious Tokyo Game Show 2023. During the event, the company unveiled the captivating footage of the game, garnering widespread attention and excitement from the gaming community. This successful showcase further solidified Tekken 8’s position as one of the most highly anticipated releases in 2024.

To get a taste of the exhilarating action that Tekken 8 has to offer, fans had to register on the Bandai Namco website in advance to participate in the upcoming Closed Beta Test. However, if you were already part of the Closed Network Test held in June 2023, you automatically qualify for the Closed Beta Test. Make sure you have the latest client update to enjoy a seamless gaming experience. It is worth noting that an active Xbox Live Gold or PlayStation Plus subscription is not required to play the beta, making it accessible to a broader audience.

If you are eager to jump into the Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test, here are the essential dates and times you should mark on your calendar:

– 20 October 2023: Closed Beta Testing Starts
– US: 1:00 am PDT / 4:00 am EDT
– UK and Europe: 8:00 am BST / 10:00 am CEST
– Australia: 7:00 pm AEDT

– 21 October 2023: Closed Beta Test downtime for server maintenance (3 Hours)
– US: 1:00 am PDT / 4:00 am EDT
– UK and Europe: 8:00 am BST / 10:00 am CEST
– Australia: 7:00 pm AEDT

– 23 October 2023: Closed Beta Test Ends
– US: 12:00 am PDT / 3:00 am EDT
– UK and Europe: 7:00 am BST / 9:00 am CEST
– Australia: 6:00 pm AEDT

The release of the new Tekken 8 gameplay trailer and the announcement of the Closed Beta Test have ignited a sense of excitement and anticipation among fans. With the inclusion of the Fight Lounge, the return of Tekken Ball, and the captivating footage showcased at Tokyo Game Show 2023, Bandai Namco has successfully built up the hype for the game’s release in January 2024. As the beta test draws near, fans around the world eagerly await the opportunity to experience the intense fighting action and stunning visuals that Tekken 8 promises to deliver.

Xbox

Articles You May Like

The Future of Disney Dreamlight Valley: New Faces and Exciting Updates
The Impact of Embracer Group’s AI Policy on Game Development
Stray Gods: Orpheus DLC Set for Same-Day Release on All Platforms
Nintendo’s DMCA Takedown of Heaven Studio: A Blow to Fan-Made Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *