The Age of Empires team is gearing up for a highly-anticipated livestream event on February 23, 2024, where they will unveil the latest developments in the Age of Empires franchise. With exciting news about Age of Mythology: Retold and Age of Empires Mobile, as well as updates for existing Age of Empires games, fans can expect a lot of surprises and thrilling announcements. This article will delve into the confirmed details of what to expect from the upcoming livestream event.

One of the highlights of the livestream will be the long-awaited reveal of Age of Mythology: Retold. This highly anticipated remaster of the original Age of Mythology is expected to receive a definitive release date during the event. Fans of the beloved game can look forward to witnessing how the developers have updated the game for modern audiences. In particular, a sneak peek at some mythological creatures is expected to be showcased, adding to the excitement surrounding this remastered edition.

Another major announcement set to take place during the livestream is the reveal of a new campaign-focused expansion for Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition. Fans of this classic game can expect a gameplay showcase that will highlight the new expansion and provide a glimpse into the thrilling campaigns awaiting them. This update is set to breathe new life into the game and offer both new and existing players a fresh and engaging experience.

Fans of Age of Empires 3 will not be disappointed, as the livestream will also feature the reveal of new DLC civilizations for Age of Empires 3: Definitive Edition. This addition will expand the game’s roster of playable factions, providing players with more options and strategies to explore. The livestream will undoubtedly offer a tantalizing glimpse into the unique characteristics and gameplay mechanics of these upcoming civilizations.

The Age of Empires team is not only focusing on the PC platform but also venturing into the realm of mobile gaming. The livestream will showcase the first-ever gameplay footage of Age of Empires Mobile, a strategy game developed by TiMi Studios. This exciting foray into mobile gaming aims to bring the dynamic Age of Empires experience to a wider audience and introduce new players to the franchise’s rich gameplay and historical immersion.

Age of Empires 4 will also receive updates and details about the latest season of content and in-game rewards. The livestream promises to provide an enticing glimpse into the future of Age of Empires 4, building anticipation among fans eager to explore new civilizations, conquer new territories, and engage in epic battles.

The Age of Empires livestream will be broadcasted on various social channels. Depending on your time zone, you can catch it on February 23, 2024, at the following times:
– Australia: 4:00 am AEDT | 3:30 am ACDT | 1:00 am AWST (on February 24)
– New Zealand: 6:00 am NZDT (on February 24)
– United States: 10:00 am PT | 1:00 pm ET (on February 23)
– United Kingdom: 6:00 pm GMT | 7:00 pm CET (on February 23)

The livestream will be available on various platforms such as Twitch, YouTube, and the official Age of Empires website. Additionally, it can be viewed on the Xbox Twitch channel, Welyn’s Twitch channel, the Red Bull Gaming YouTube channel, the Age of Empires Steam page, and on Bilibili, HuyaTV, and DouyuTV in China (with a slight delay).

The Age of Empires team is poised to deliver an electrifying livestream event filled with exciting revelations for fans across the globe. From the much-anticipated remaster of Age of Mythology to the expansion of Age of Empires 2 and the introduction of Age of Empires Mobile, the future looks promising for this beloved franchise. Prepare to embark on new adventures, forge new alliances, and rewrite history as Age of Empires continues to captivate players of all ages. Stay tuned for the latest updates and brace yourself for an unforgettable gaming experience.

Xbox

Articles You May Like

The Latest Nintendo Switch Game Announcements from Indie Live Expo 2024
Making the Most of Memorial Day Gaming Gear Sales
Examining Crunch in the Development of Baldur’s Gate 3
Netflix’s Ever-Changing Content Strategy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *